Jefferson Awards

The WZTV Fox17 Annual Jefferson Awards for Outstanding Citizens seeks to recognize and reward local citizens for outstanding public service. The Awards will honor deserving area citizens, and each of five winners selected will receive the Jefferson Medal. One winner will represent the area in the national awards in Washington D.C.

The awards are broken down into eight categories of Greatest Public Service. Each year, one winner is selected in each of the categories. The categories are:

Private Citizen
Service by an Employee
Service by a High School
An individual 35 or Younger
Benefiting the Disadvantaged
Service Benefiting the Local Community
Service by and Elected or Appointed Official

Click Here To Read Official Rules

Previous Jefferson Awards National Winners

Our past national winners are a Whos Who of American history makers - 5 Supreme Court Justices - Sandra Day OConnor and Thurgood Marshall; seven Secretaries of State - Colin Powell and Cyrus Vance; three First Ladies - Barbara Bush, Rosalynn Carter and Betty Ford; as well as Oprah Winfrey, Peyton Manning and Ken Burns.

Jefferson Awards Nomination Form

There is no age limit for nominations.

Please re-enter the code shown in the image below.

U.S. | World News

  [ - ] Video Stories Only  [ - ] Text Stories Only  [ + ] Show All
    [an error occurred while processing this directive]
Advertise with us!
Advertise with us!